The ISPA Conference & Expo provides multiple opportunities to experience high-level education from respected business professionals and spa industry leaders. This isn’t your typical spa event. It’s an inspiring experience developed for today’s spa professionals by spa professionals.

Jeff Kohl forwebsite

Jeff Kohl
ISPA Dedicated Contributor Award
Presentation during Tuesday's General Session on September 25 from 9:30 - 11 am. 

The ISPA Dedicated Contributor Award is given to an active ISPA member who has contributed significantly to the growth of the association. The recipient will have demonstrated leadership and commitment to ISPA and has extensively assisted in the promotion of the association, as well as its mission and vision.

Lori Hutchinson Approved Photo 2.26.2018

Lori Hutchinson
ISPA Visionary
Award Recipient
Presentation during Monday's General Session on September 24 from 8:30 - 10 am.

The ISPA Visionary Award is presented each year to someone in the spa industry who has made significant contributions to both the definition and positive movement of health and wellness over the lifetime of their career.

daymond john

Daymond John
ISPA Alex Szekely
Humanitarian Award
Presentation during Wednesday's General Session on September 26 from 9:30 - 11 am. 

The Alex Szekely Humanitarian Award is named in honor of the late spa pioneer, Alex Szekely. It is designed to recognize an individual who acts as a respected contributor to over all well-being, encouraging the renewal of mind, body and spirit - all of which are characteristics embodied by ISPA members worldwide.

Christine Mbaye Muchemu Profile Photo Johnson

Christine Muchemu
ISPA Foundation
Mary Tabacchi Scholarship Award
Presentation during Tuesday's General Session on September 25 from 9:30 - 11 am.

The ISPA Foundation Mary Tabacchi Scholarship Award was created in 2006 and named in honor of Mary Tabacchi, Ph.D.,RD, Associate Professor, Hospitality Facilities and Operations at Cornell University. Dr. Tabacchi is a beloved spa industry veteran and pioneer in spa education.